Writings Elsewhere

I’ve got two pieces up elsewhere on the web this week:

  • African Arguments posted my review of Rebecca Hamilton’s Fighting for Darfur, in which I compare her perspective to Dr. Mahmood Mamdani’s in Saviors and Survivors.
  • Over at Nigerians Talk, I gave a (non-Nigerian, of course) take on the gubernatorial elections in the North.

I have not been able to write up my thoughts on the Fulbright-Hays competition cancellation yet, but I hope to post that piece next week.

If you read them, let me know what you think of the Sudan and Nigeria pieces.

Leave a Reply

