Happy Hour for Africanists in DC: Tuesday, July 17, 6-8pm, Science Club

I would like to invite readers to a happy hour/meet-up I will be hosting in Washington, DC next Tuesday, July 17, from 6pm-8pm. Anyone with an interest in Africa is welcome to attend. There is no set agenda for discussion; the purpose is to allow people with similar interests but different specialties to meet each other and exchange ideas.

The happy hour will be held at Science Club, located at 1136 19th St NW (map). Science Club has promised to post signage in the foyer stating the room in which the happy hour will take place, so look for that when you arrive. Or look for the tall white guy with a beard and glasses.

I have met some readers in person over the years, but I look forward to meeting more of you at this event. To those readers who cannot attend due to distance or time constraints, I hope to meet you at some future point.

If you have any questions, please let me know in the comments or send me an email.

4 thoughts on “Happy Hour for Africanists in DC: Tuesday, July 17, 6-8pm, Science Club

  1. Pingback: Africa Blog Roundup: Dakar Fashion Week, South Sudan, Dual Citizenship, Lagos, Djibouti, and More | Sahel Blog

  2. Hi! Do you know if these ever happen regularly, or if this is a one-time event? I really want to attend, but unfortunately have family commitments that I cannot abandon. Thank you!

  3. Sorry, I just read more clearly – you are sponsoring this event. Thank you for this! My main interests are in the DRC and Great Lakes Region as well as central/southern Africa, which has less overlap perhaps with your readership, so I am a little less disappointed to miss this now, but if you know of any other events, I would like to attend when I can. Thank you again. I have seen some of your Twitter posts and look forward to following you more.

Leave a Reply

